+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 61

Thread: Optus D2 @152E Chat & Reports

  1. #1
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Apsattv
    Posts
    3,406

    Default Optus D2 @152E Chat & Reports

    Some changes observed this morning on Optus D2

    D2 12546 V Sr 22500

    TBN TV has started FTA, MPG4, Vpid 6071 Apid 6072
    Church TV has started FTA, MPG4, Vpid 6211 Apid 6212
    SOAC TV has started FTA, MPG4, Vpid 6111 Apid 6112
    JCTV has started FTA, MPG4, Vpid 6141 Apid 6142

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Hawkes bay
    Posts
    626

    Default

    see that the 4 trinity ch come thru easier than when STS was the provider
    with STS channels often took a few seconds to show,with telstra come on straight away

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Dunedin
    Posts
    46

    Default

    On January 1 2016, transponder 12581 H sr22500 stopped transmitting channels. Some like Telepace have been moved to another transponder. Anyone know why this was done?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Apsattv
    Posts
    3,406

    Default

    I heard from a 3rd party that STS was leaving D2 for IS19. But that is NOT confirmed

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Apsattv
    Posts
    3,406

    Default

    Interesting around 6 a.m NZ this morning, the D2 Indian channel were all on and off FTA by 6.10 they were all back to encrypted. Before I had finished matching and comparing with what was listed on Lyngsat

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Christchurch
    Posts
    536

    Default

    There was a TP 12676v15000, 1 channel named Globecast OZ, with test tone sound and bricks for picture.
    I needed a 1000m dish to get it. It went with out seeing anything on it about 3pm.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Hawkes bay
    Posts
    626

    Default

    probably 4;2;2

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Apsattv
    Posts
    3,406

    Default

    Optus D2
    12546 V
    "TBN" started Vpid 6071 Apid 6072 MPG4 FTA
    "spare" started Vpid 6211 Apid 6212 MPG4 FTA Black screen
    "spare" started Vpid 6111 Apid 6112 MPG4 FTA Black screen
    "spare" started Vpid 6141 Apid 6142 MPG4 FTA Black screen

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Dunedin
    Posts
    46

    Default TBN

    The TBN aspect looks all wrong.

    12581 H has been emptied of channels and switched off.

  10. #10
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Apsattv
    Posts
    3,406

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gazebox View Post
    The TBN aspect looks all wrong.

    12581 H has been emptied of channels and switched off.
    Yes, completely off now.

    TBN looks zoomed and stretched, flagged as 4:3

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts