PDA

View Full Version : Hamilton (Site info)



Apsattv
18-11-2007, 12:09 AM
Planned DTT Freqs Hamilton, Waikato
49V TVNZ
51V TVWORKS
47V KORDIA

Current Analogue channels in use

To be added

xx (Sky TV)
xx (Sky TV)
xx (Sky TV)

Info to be added when supplied

Azzaw1980
30-11-2007, 05:09 PM
any idea of the actual site for the hamilton infill?? Ive heard its going to be on the tower building?

silence1
13-06-2008, 10:05 AM
Has anyone tried this Hamilton infill site ? does it work ? Im having trouble am I wasting my time on this transmitter ?

I'm using the hauppauge HVR-4000 and have clear line of site of the tower building.

Can anyone help ?

kiwisteve
13-06-2008, 08:57 PM
Have you also tried Te Aroha ?
how far are you from the Infill and what antenna have you got connected ?

silence1
15-06-2008, 11:19 PM
I'm in line of site of tower building of 1.72km. I have an older shortest(.5m) UHF Aerial. does it needs to be turned from Horizontal to vertical ? I seen some where that Te Aroha is Horizontal and Hamiltion infill is vertical.

Is there and software to workout the signal strength

kiwisteve
16-06-2008, 09:14 AM
Hamilton infill is vertical polarity

The Zinwell / DSE and the Draco boxes have signal and quality metering !

Tones303
08-07-2008, 10:03 PM
Hi Silence, did you get the hd terrestrial going? I too am a couple of k's from the Govt Life building so would be interested.

Thanks
Tony

JerryHatTrick
23-07-2008, 08:15 AM
Tony
Oops, our thread got spirited away.
My huge answer to you has been stuck under the name mini Draco review.
Silence is due back in the country next week.

silence1
07-08-2008, 01:17 PM
I finally got HD freeview working with the Hamilton infill station. I was using the wrong arial input connection on my HVR4000 card. so it is all good now.
Now my PC seem a bit slow for HD Freeview so I might have to look into that too. :)

silence1
07-08-2008, 01:46 PM
I finally got HD freeview working with the Hamilton infill station. I was using the wrong arial input connection on my HVR4000 card. so it is all good now.
Now my PC seem a bit slow for HD Freeview so I might have to look into that too. :)

shadownz
12-08-2008, 07:49 PM
I was in JB Hi-Fi during the weekend on Barton st, they had one of the new sony tv's with built in DVB-T receiver showing the olympics, I noticed it was only hooked up to bunny ears picking up the signal, considering it was only around 50m from the infill site above centre place mall

kiwisteve
13-08-2008, 09:05 AM
The SONYs with built in DTT has a very sensitive tuner but I wouldnt recommend Bunny Ears at all you could be near threshold and people moving around could change that
The Sony Has a BER readout on the info page for digital and a signal bar graph for analogue very handy !!
I can post some pics if anyone interested

Apsattv
13-08-2008, 07:54 PM
Go for it Steve but please place in a new THREAD

Apsattv
15-04-2011, 07:42 AM
From May 2011

Channels will be reallocated to

CH 33 TVWorks
CH 35 TVNZ
CH 37 Kordia